MENU Office of International Services

OIS News - 4/5/2018

2018 Laurette Kirstein Scholarship Winners

The Office of International Services is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Laurette Kirstein Scholarship for UIC International Students. Each of the five winners was chosen by a panel of judges from an extremely competitive applicant pool to receive a $5,000 (pre-tax) award in the form of a student account credit for tuition, books, and living expenses. The group represents four different countries and academic disciplines from across the University. While diverse in background, each winner has demonstrated a commitment to academic excellence and a desire to use their education for positive social change. Please join us in congratulating the winners!

Grishma Bhanderi – Industrial Design

Darshan Jain - Civil Engineering

Xuezhi Li – Business Administration

Youngkwan Song – Nursing

Glorieuse Uwizeye – Nursing

Questions? Feel free to contact the Office of International Services.