MENU Office of International Services

Staff Directory

James Hammerschmidt, PhD

Associate Vice Provost for Global Engagement and Executive Director

hammerje@uic.edu
 
 

Charmagne Herlien, Director of International Employment and Scholar Services

cherlien@uic.edu
 
 

Megan Ward, Director of International Student and Outreach Services

maward@uic.edu
 
 

Michael Allen, International Services Coordinator

michae2@uic.edu
 
 

R. Scott Boots, Business Associate

rsboots@uic.edu
 
 

Caitlin Chavarria, International Services Coordinator

caitlin1@uic.edu
 
 

Elizabeth Edgar, Assistant Director

edgar@uic.edu
 
 

Melissa Hickok, International Services Coordinator

mhickok@uic.edu
 
 

Ana Hoban, International Services Coordinator

ahoban@uic.edu
 
 

Carolyn Hightower, Accounting Associate

carolyn3@uic.edu
 
 

Sarah Lockton, International Services Coordinator

slockton@uic.edu
 
 

Ryan Miller, International Services Coordinator

rmill1@uic.edu
 
 

Kathleen Neelsen, Assistant Director

neelsen@uic.edu
 
 

Charlotte Parkinson, International Services Coordinator

cpark04@uic.edu
 
 

Leslie Patt, International Services Coordinator

lpatt04@uic.edu
 
 

Yadira Ramirez, Office Support Associate

yramir3@uic.edu
 
 

Steven Stull, International Services Coordinator

sstull@uic.edu
 
 

Ashley Taylor, International Services Coordinator

aftaylor@uic.edu
 
 

Margaret Taylor, Assistant Director

marger@uic.edu
 
 

Claudia Valencia, International Services Coordinator

cvalen25@uic.edu
 
 

Mindy Ward, International Services Coordinator

mward9@uic.edu