MENU Office of International Services

Staff Directory

James Hammerschmidt, PhD, Executive Director

hammerje@uic.edu
 
 

Charmagne Herlien, Director of International Employment and Scholar Services

cherlien@uic.edu
 
 

Amjed Altaweel, IT Technical Support Associate, Extra Help

REACH Contact
aaltaw2@uic.edu
 
 

Michelle Blank, International Services Coordinator

mblank@uic.edu
 
 

R. Scott Boots, Business Associate

rsboots@uic.edu
 
 

Caitlin Chavarria, International Services Coordinator

caitlin1@uic.edu
 
 

Elizabeth Edgar, International Services Coordinator

edgar@uic.edu
 
 

Ana Hoban, International Services Coordinator

ahoban@uic.edu
 
 

Carolyn Hightower, Accounting Associate

carolyn3@uic.edu
 
 

Sarah Lockton, International Services Coordinator

slockton@uic.edu
 
 

Ryan Miller, International Services Coordinator

rmill1@uic.edu
 
 

Kathleen Neelsen, International Services Coordinator

neelsen@uic.edu
 
 

Charlotte Parkinson, International Services Coordinator

cpark04@uic.edu
 
 

Leslie Patt, International Services Coordinator

lpatt04@uic.edu
 
 

Yadira Ramirez, Office Support Associate

yramir3@uic.edu
 
 

Natalie Shane, Interim Assistant Director

natalies@uic.edu
 
 

Steven Stull, International Services Coordinator

sstull@uic.edu
 
 

Margaret Taylor, Assistant Director

marger@uic.edu
 
 

Claudia Valencia, International Services Coordinator

cvalen25@uic.edu
 
 

Megan Ward, Interim Associate Director

maward@uic.edu
 
 

Mindy Ward, International Services Coordinator

mward9@uic.edu
 
 

James Woodfork Jr., International Services Coordinator

jwoodf13@uic.edu