MENU Office of International Services

Staff Directory

James Hammerschmidt, PhD

Associate Vice Provost for Global Engagement and Executive Director

hammerje@uic.edu
 

Charmagne Sweet-Herlien, Director of International Employment and Scholar Services

cherlien@uic.edu
 

Megan Ward, Director of International Student and Outreach Services

maward@uic.edu
 

Mint Simagrai, Director of OIS Operations

mint@uic.edu
 

Michael R. Allen, Associate Director

michae2@uic.edu
 

Latifa Al-Taqi, Office Support Associate

laltaqi@uic.edu
 

Jane Auge, International Services Coordinator

jauge@uic.edu
 

Spencer Hendrixson, International Services Coordinator

hendrixs@uic.edu
 

Melissa Hickok, Assistant Director

mhickok@uic.edu
 

Ana Hoban, Assistant Director

ahoban@uic.edu
 

Carolyn Hightower, Accounting Associate

carolyn3@uic.edu
 

Veronica Magdaleno, IT Tech Associate

magdale2@uic.edu
 

Ryan Miller, International Services Coordinator

rmill1@uic.edu
 

Leslie Patt, Assistant Director

lpatt04@uic.edu
 

Kathleen Neelsen Pender, Associate Director

 neelsen@uic.edu
 

Ashley Orihara, International Services Coordinator

 aftaylor@uic.edu
 

Maria Oriti, International Services Coordinator

moriti@uic.edu
 

Yadira Ramirez, Office Support Associate

yramir3@uic.edu
 

Matt Rogalski, International Services Coordinator

rogalski@uic.edu
 

Sarah Sagredo, International Services Coordinator

sagredo@uic.edu
 

Steven Stull, Assistant Director

sstull@uic.edu
 

Ben Wright, International Services Coordinator

wrightb@uic.edu
 

Sharon Yu, International Services Coordinator

sharonyu@uic.edu